Happy New Year!

Happy New Year y’all from very soggy and rainy Mississippi!!! I don’t know about the rest of you but I always look forward to new beginnings. Fresh starts. New chapters to be written! The last couple years have just been touch and go for our family.  With Nick’s 5th concussion and the birth of our Maverick, it feels like we went through a whirlwind of change and not all of it was for the better.  I think 2016 was hard for a lot of people.  It was definitely hard for our country.  I’m hoping that 2017 brings much needed comfort and peace to everyone. 

Rather than make New Years resolutions that really won’t be kept, how about we all just make one.  One to be kinder. It costs nothing to be kind. I’m not talking about trying to walk eggshells so you don’t offend someone. I’m talking just saying hi to a stranger. Or saying thank you when someone holds the door open for you. Believe it or not that’s not common place anymore.  The reason we see something “kind” being shared on social media, is because it’s simply not taking place as often as it should.  We have become increasingly more self absorbed and indifferent to everything going on around us. I’ve been just as guilty as any of you. But I want to change for the better. I want to change because my neighbors need it. Because my city needs it. Because you and everyone else in the world needs it.

It’s not going to cure anything over night.  It’s not going to fix all of the gigantic problems that we have facing us as a society. But it will bring a little more sunshine. And who doesn’t love that! 

From my humble little family in MS, we wish you the love of friends and family, good health and memories in 2017. God Bless y’all!

❤️Ana


****Picture was found on Pinterest and is not my own****

Leave a Reply

