Halloween and Fall Fun!

I’ve been so busy lately, I haven’t had a chance to post anything other than pictures! I wish I could say that the weather was cooling down. But if you live in South Mississippi, you know that we pretty much have two seasons. Spicy Hot and mild.
Last weekend I spent my Saturday morning loading hay bales and corn stalks into the back of Nick’s pick up truck. Then setting them out in the backyard for the Halloween party I through my Hails. It was so hot. Dreadfully hot. The girls next door came over and Hails child hood friend Mason attended the party. It was sweltering hot.
The girls had dresses in wigs and make up (they were characters from the show Monster High) but between the heat and them running around, the costumes slowly came off.
Despite the heat and the sweat, the eyeball kool aid with hot dog mummies turned out to be a big hit and this moms first attempt to throw a Halloween party for her eight year old turned out to be a success!

One thought on “Halloween and Fall Fun!

Leave a Reply

