Brett Home Renovations

20130521-084646.jpg

So remember how when we were kids or teenagers and your parents were like “I don’t like the floors, I think we should paint these walls this color” and you’d be all ” Who cares! It’s just a floor?!” Then they’d watch all these random Bob Villa home improvement shows and you wished so bad that you could just watch 90210. Ugh, well I guess there must be something about getting a house or reaching your 30’s that turns you into a DIY Junkie. Thanks to Pinterest, HGTV, and the DIY network, I have a head full of ideas. Soooo the first major thing we’ve done is rip up our carpet. Originally I wanted to stain the concrete, but we have this MASSIVE crack and it bothers the hubby, so we may do tile. I do know one thing for certain though, under no circumstances will we put carpet down again. You can’t possibly keep a clean carpet with small children and pets.
I will keep you guys posted on what we decide and will def post pictures of our finished project 😉

2 thoughts on “Brett Home Renovations

  1. carpet cleaning service says:

    I don’t even understand how I stopped up here, however I believed this
    post was once great. I do not understand who you’re but certainly you
    are going to a well-known blogger for those who
    are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

