Cruelty Free Beauty.

20130516-082549.jpg

One of my many addictions in life, is make up. I am a girly girl through and through. I try sometimes at an attempt to “play” sports but the truth is I don’t have an athletic bone in my body. Not one. Instead I was blessed with the grace of new born fouls who consistently trip over themselves when attempting to walk. Anyway, make up… I LOVE to play with it, buy it, put it on my Hails, and take a crap ton of pictures after we’re all dolled up. These are a few of my favorite brands and products. Like I said in my introduction, I am an animal loving, tree hugging hippie. I do not think its okay at all to subject any animal no matter how big or small to constant poking, prodding, and needless suffering in the name of beauty. It is shameful, in humane, & just down right unnecessary. So is wearing fur by the way. That shit is just barbaric as hell and it would give me great pleasure to rip the coat off a fur hag & set it on fire. (That’s for another time)
Make up is meant to play up your features and make you feel like a prettier you, why not buy ones that make your soul feel good too by purchasing products that don’t test on animals. Many women are under the impression that such cosmetics are over priced. I’m here to tell you that is FALSE. Elf for example is beyond reasonable. Their face primer (I highly recommend) is $6!! Yes SIX! The highest I’ve ever seen any of their products was like 20 and that was for a gigantic makeup pallet. NYX can be found at Ulta stores & it’s all super reasonable as well. The smokey eye pallet pictured above was given to me by my wonderful mom as a Christmas present. I was super excited to get it.
Elf & NYX are my top 2 favorites. But here are a few others that I use as well:
Urban Decay
Bath and Body Works
Ahava
Alba
Aveda
Eco Tools ( these are my fav make up brushes)
Liz Claiborne
Wet n wild
If you’d like a complete list that’s listed in alphabetical order please visit
Www.mediapeta.com
Hope you all have a beautiful day!

4 thoughts on “Cruelty Free Beauty.

  1. Sam says:

    Cruelty free products are definitely important. The worse part of it all is that all the pain and suffering of the animals usually doesn’t even translate to accurate allergic/chemical reactions in humans. I don’t understand why we think the skin of a rabbit is in any way similar to human skin. There are new, more accurate testing practices that don’t require use of animals. Have you ever been to Lush? They sell cruelty free soaps, creams, lotions, and things. They are very active in animal rights. When you go, they always have a petition you can sign to stop animal testing.

    • anamculbertson says:

      I’ve never bought anything from Lush, but I’ve heard great things! Thanks so much for the advice. I will try their site and see if anything catches my eye. I will be sure to let you know what I think :)!

  2. http://p2pcoaching.makemoneyonlinehowto.co.uk says:

    I hardly comment, but i did a few searching and wound up here Cruelty Free Beauty.

    | marriedwithachanceofhails. And I actually do have 2 questions for you if
    you do not mind. Is it only me or does it look as if like a few of these comments appear
    like written by brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on other sites, I’d like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of every one of all your shared sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

